T-UGOm is a 2D/3D ocean dynamics numerical model based on unstructured meshes. Its main distinctive features are:

  • multi-discretisation capabilities (mostly LGP0, LGP1, NCP1, LGP2, continuous and discontinuous)
  • Finite volume and finite elements schemes
  • explicit/semi-implicit tunable
  • Time step dynamical local sub-cycling
  • embedded 2D/3D spectral solver for tides

It is developed in C/C++, and provides(domain partion) MPI and OpenMP parallel optimisation. Sources management is based on Mercurial distributed version control system.

Main contributors :

Florent Lyard : florent.lyard@legos.obs-mip.fr David Greenberg : David.Greenberg@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Cyril Nguyen : cyril.nguyen@aero.obs-mip.fr Laurent Roblou : laurent.roblou@aero.obs-mip.fr
Damien Allain : damien.allain@legos.obs-mip.fr Yves Soufflet : yves.soufflet@legos.obs-mip.fr
Clement Mayet : clement.mayet@legos.obs-mip.fr